This is the first time doing a wrap up, so let me know what you guys think!  I would like to state that this is the first month after graduation, and I think I had a newfound fervor and zeal with my accomplishment and free time. I have never read or listened to so many books in a month! This may be an average for some, but I got 6 books read this month and possibly 7, if I finish this graphic novel that I am reading by Midnight. Anywho, here are the books I read in June:

  •            The Wrath and the Dawn, by Renee Adieh
  •            The Life and Loves of a She- Devil by Fay Weldon
  •            The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas
  •            Giant Days by John Allison
  •            Simon VS The Homosapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli
  •            Moon Called by Patricia Briggs

So those are my books! I am kinda all over the place in terms of genre, I read some YA, Fantasy, Adult Contemporary, and Graphic Novel. I am in the middle of Moon Girl and the Devil Dinosaur Vol. 1, and if I finish that tonight, I will have read 7 books! Again, for me, this is a number to celebrate. Haha. I have SOOO many books on my July TBR and I will have a post with those and a brief synopsis on them soon, but I’m hoping to have read the same amount, if not more books than this month, because, why not? I really want to push myself this year and reach my new goal of 50 books. I am really enjoying myself so far and I am delighted that I am exceeding my goals thus far. How did June treat you? Was it a good reading month for you? Let me know!!

-Hollie πŸ™‚

“Now you know that it is possible for even a Mouse to confer benefits on a lion.”  -Aesop

Leave a comment